CAS-ual Fridays Challenge, Tic Tac Toe

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge, Tic Tac Toe

Hello everyone! Sorry I’ve been MIA for the last week or so. We went on vacation and I’m still trying to recover. 🙂 I’m so excited to share this card with you all today. This week at CAS-ual Fridays we are doing a tic-tac-toe themed challenge.

CFC152

Looks like fun huh! 🙂 Okay so here’s what I came up with.

CFC152 1

So I went right down the middle; dimension, monochromatic, and shaped card.

Okay so I admit, I had a hard time pulling all these elements together on a card. But I actually like how it turned out! First, I stamped 8 posies from CFS’s Pretty Posies in embossing ink then embossed the images in white on water color paper. I then watercolored them using only one color from my new watercolored set which I talk a little more about in this post. After all the posies were painted and dry I fussy cut them all out. Next, I cut a circle card base using my cricut out of white cardstock and purple card stock.

CFC152 2

I then glued the white and purple card bases together and folded the card so that the exterior of the card was purple. Next, I stamped my sentiment from CFS’s Wallflower set in purple ink on the front of the card.I then took my white gel pen and added a shadow to the “thanks” and a line under the “everything”. I also stamped a sentiment on the inside of my card using CFS’s Thanks set.

CFC152 3

I then glued down 4 poises at the corners of the sentiment. Then adhered the other 4 posies using foam tape in the spaces between the glued flowers. Lastly, I adhered clear sequins randomly on the flowers. I hope you enjoyed and were inspired to give this challenge a try!

Leave a Reply

