Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge #13

Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge #13

Hello crafters!! I am here to share my first card for the  Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge as a Design Team Member!! Yay!! I’m so excited to be apart of this awesome team and play along with this fantastic challenge! Seriously, if you haven’t checked out this challenge blog yet you really should. The challenges are centered around the tic-tac-toe game which is a really fun and you are sure to come up with a combo thats just right for you.  And if that were not enough, each challenge has a prize!!

Here’s the current challenge,TTT 13See what I mean, looks like fun huh!!

Here’s my creation.TTT13 2Okay, I went horizontally right through the middle: critters, border stamp, and die cut stencil. First I stamped, copic colored, and fussy cut a family of sea turtles from Waffle Flower’s Shellabrate set. I loved this set the moment I saw it, I thought hey thats my little family in turtle form!

Next, I cut a wave border strip out of cardstock using my cricut and used it as a stencil to create waves on a 5″x 7″ panel of white card stock. I did this by starting at the bottom of my panel and blending blue inks over the tops of the waves, keeping the ink mostly concentrated at the tops of the wave stencil and then blending it out. I repeated this process up to the top of the panel. I then stamped a thin strip of white card stock with a border stamp created by CAS-ual Fridays Stamps (Zigs & Zags) in blue ink. I then adhered that to the left edge of my stenciled wave panel.

TTT13 1Next, I die cut circles using WF’s Flower Circles from a 4 3/4″ x 7″ panel of white card stock. I then stamped my sentiment from the WF’s Shellabrate set in versafine black onxy ink and mounted the panel on craft foam. I then adhered this panel on the wave panel and then mounted this onto my card base. Lastly I glued my turtle family inside the circles and then stamped some bubbles in blue inside of the circles. I hope enjoyed my card! I can’t wait to see what you come up with!!

3 thoughts on “Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge #13

  1. This is ADORABLE!! I LOVE those little turtles. You showcased them so well. Makes me want this set now! Great take on the challenge!

Leave a Reply

