CAS(E) this Sketch-Guest Designer

CAS(E) this Sketch-Guest Designer

Hello crafters!! I’m so excited to be this week’s guest designer at one of my favorite challenges, CAS(E) this Sketch. I just love the sketches and projects the team comes up with every week and often can’t resist playing along. So when Chrissy asked me to guest I jumped at the opportunity!! Here’s this week’s amazing sketch!

CTS_179

And here’s my creation.

CTS179 1

I didn’t deviate much from the sketch like I usually seem to do but I still really like how this card turned out. I made the floral arrangement using Waffle Flowers Loved set. I stamped the flowers and leaves in a variety of WF inks (You Said What, Oh Happy Day, Tickled Pink, My Pleasure, Daydreaming, Peace of Mind, and New Fish in Pond). For most of the floral elements I did the rock and roll technique. Take the flowers for example, I inked the entire pedal portion in Tickled Pink, the lighter shade, then rocked and rolled the edges of the image in My Pleasure, the darker shade. I do this often to solid image stamps to add a little interest.

CTS179 3

After I had my floral arrangement completed I splattered some black watercolor over my panel. When the paint was dry, I created my sentiment using WF’s Be My Guest set. This is another card for my sister and her husband who had to move away :(. I stamped my sentiment in Versafine Black Onyx ink then stamped it again but this time in embossing ink and embossed it in white on black card stock. I cut the sentiment down to create a banner then literally cut the sentiment in half horizontally. Next, I trimmed the edges to create a “V” tip, folded them down, then adhered this banner over my black stamped sentiment, carefully aligning all the letters up. Lastly I mounted my panel onto craft foam and then onto my card base. I hope you enjoyed my card and I hope you play along with us this week!!

3 thoughts on “CAS(E) this Sketch-Guest Designer

Leave a Reply

