Waffle Flower’s June Challenge

Waffle Flower’s June Challenge

Hello everyone!! I’m back again with another card for Waffle Flower’s monthly challenge. Here’s the beautiful inspiration photo. WF June colorsThe colors are so sweet my mind instantly went to a baby themed card, plus my sweet sister is pregnant with her second baby! 🙂 I’m so happy for her and I can’t wait to meet my new niece or nephew.

Alrighty here’s my take. WF JuneFirst, I blended ink colors similar to the colors found in the inspiration photo on a 6″ by 5″ panel of white card stock. I then throughly dried the panel using my heat tool. I then stamped a beautiful sentiment from WF’s Congrats stamp set in embossing ink and embossed it in white. Next, I repeatedly stamped several flowers and leaves from WF’s Loved stamp set and also embossed them in white. After all that stamping and embossing I trimmed down the panel by fussy cutting around the top leaves and flowers. Then, I sprinkled some water over the panel and dabbed it up with a paper towel. Next, I added somewhat of a shadow? around all the foliage with a white gel pen. WF June 2I then blended again with my yellow/greenish ink on a 6 3/4″ by 4 3/4″ panel of white card stock created a gradation. Next, I mounted this panel and my stamped panel which I mounted on craft foam onto my card base. Lastly, since I can’t leave well enough alone, using my stickles I added small dots of glitter. I hope you enjoyed and come play with us at Waffle Flower!! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Waffle Flower’s June Challenge

Leave a Reply

