CAS-ual Fridays Challenge: Thanks Twine

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge: Thanks Twine

Hello everyone!! I’m here with another card for the CAS-ual Fridays Challenge! This time the challenge is to create a thank you project that incorporates twine! Sounds fun doesn’t it, why not join us?

Cas 150

Here’s my creation.

CFC150 1

So I was naughty, even though I already had watercolors I decided that I really needed a greater variety of colors. I’m tried of having to mix most of my colors to get the right shade, so I purchased a cheap watercolor cake color set from Michael’s, using my 40% off coupon of course. The set is made by Artist’s Loft, you can purchase it here through Amazon as well but you will save a lot of money if you can go to Michael’s and find one there, I only spent $3.20. Anyhow, I’m super pleased with the purchase the colors are intense and I have many to choose from! 🙂

Now onto the card. I knew I wanted to make a more masculine thank you card. I’ve found that I have a lot of thank you cards but they all seem too feminine to give to a man. First, I watercolored a vertical rainbow using my new watercolor set on a 5″ x 7″ panel of watercolor paper. After the panel was dry, I stamped the “BIG” from the CAS-ual Fridays’ Thanks set repeatedly down the center of my vertical rainbow and embossed it in white. CFC150 2I did however, leave a gap about 3/4″ big between the BIG’s for the “thanks”. I stamped the “thanks” on black card stock and embossed it in white. Then I fussy cut it out, mounted it on foam tape, then attached it to my panel. Lastly, I tied black and white twine around my panel then attached it to the card base. I hope you enjoyed my card and were inspired to join us at the CAS-ual Fridays Challenge!

 

4 thoughts on “CAS-ual Fridays Challenge: Thanks Twine

Leave a Reply

