CAS(E) this Sketch and ColourQ

CAS(E) this Sketch and ColourQ

Hello everyone! I’m here with another card to share! I made this card for the CAS(E) this Sketch Challenge #176 and the ColourQ Challenge #345


Alrighty, here’s what I came up with.


I made this card for my father for Father’s Day. He is very fond of cacti and succulents so I thought this was a good theme for his card. 


First, I stamped the succulents and cacti from Waffle Flower’s Potted set in versafine black onyx ink repeatedly along the border of a 5 1/2″ x 7 1/5″ panel of watercolor paper. I also stamped the image again on a scrap of watercolor paper. I then watercolored my images and fussy cut the image I stamped on the scrap of watercolor paper. 

I then took a black marker and colored the edges of my cut image. Next, I cut a 4″x 6 1/4″ panel of vellum. Next, I created my sentiment from Waffle Flower’s Be My Guest set. I then stamped my sentiment in versafine black onyx ink and embossed in clear on the vellum. I then adhered my watercolored panel onto my Kraft card base. Next, I adhered the vellum layer to my card using adhesive tape. Then I added foam tape to my fussy cut image and then adhered it to my card base. And that’s all she wrote folks! I hope you enjoyed my card and thanks for stopping by! 

6 thoughts on “CAS(E) this Sketch and ColourQ

  1. Ok, first of all, I really didn’t feel like the card is filled with cactii – they look like normal flowers!! And second – I thought you had used kraft card stock and colored on it! What awesome watercoloring – really stunning!! Love it!!

Leave a Reply

