CAS-ual Fridays Challenge: Florals

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge: Florals

Hello everyone!! I have a new card to share with you! I made this card for CAS-ual Fridays’ new challenge, Florals. If you haven’t stopped by CAS-ual Fridays Challenge blog yet you should head on over there and check out the fantastic creations from the other team members, they really knocked it out of the park!

cfc149

Alrighty, here’s my creation.

CFC149 - FloralsOkay, so my idea behind this card is I wanted to do something a little bit different or untraditional with florals. I took the smaller flower from CAS-ual Fridays Stamps’ set, Wonderful Words, and repeatedly stamped and gold embossed it on 5 different colored cardstocks. Then I fussy cut out all my flower and set them aside. Next, I created a frame using my cricut and then pressed my embossing ink pad all over it and then gold embossed it.

CFC149 2I then added foam tape to the backside of the gold frame and set that aside as well. Next, using the Smiling Fri-dies, I cut out my sentiment out of white cardstock and then also dabbed it with my embossing ink pad and embossed it in gold. I used the die again to cut a “thanks” out of craft foam and then glued it under my gold “thanks.” Next, I cut out a square of vellum and glued the edges (where I knew the gold frame would cover it up) down onto a dark pink 5 1/2″ x 5 1/2″ square card base. I then adhered the gold frame, my flowers, and my sentiment to my card base. I hope you enjoyed! Thanks for stopping by!!

3 thoughts on “CAS-ual Fridays Challenge: Florals

Leave a Reply

