CAS(E) this Sketch and ColourQ

CAS(E) this Sketch and ColourQ

Hello everyone!!! Sicknesses, a birthday camping trip, and a Constitution course have made it impossible to craft. But I finally got some time to craft this week (it’s been like two weeks) and I was able to make this fun card! Yay!! I made this card for the CAS(E) this Sketch Challenge #174 and for the ColourQ Challenge #343.


Great sketch and fabulous colors, I just had to play!


I used Waffle Flower’s Flower Circles set to create the circle background. I did however stamp two circles upside down or on their wrong sides to get a solid circle. I also did some generation stamping with the largest circle. Then I made a big mistake.

So, next I stamped the beautiful gems which are from Waffle Flower’s Gemstone set. I used my ant-istatic powder but I didn’t throughly dry my panel with my heat gun so my gold embossing powder stuck in several places instead of just in the gems. I honestly knew better, but I guess I’m a little rusty after my break. But all is well I was able to clean it up and get most of the excess powder off, yay!!l

Lastly, I stamped my sentiment which also WF’s Congrats set on a small strip of black card stock and embossed it in gold. And that’s all folks. I hope you enjoyed and thanks for stopping by!! 

4 thoughts on “CAS(E) this Sketch and ColourQ

Leave a Reply

