CAS(E) this Sketch #171

CAS(E) this Sketch #171

Hello everyone!! I’ve been away from my craft room these last couple of days, my sister and my brother in-law came to visit us from Seattle. Lots of laughter and extensive family time was had by all! 

I’m here to share a card that I actually made before she got here but I got too busy to photograph it. I made this card for the CAS(E) this Sketch Challenge #171 and for Color Throwdown, but I missed the deadline for CTD.  

Here’s this week’s sketch. 

HAnd here’s my take.

I stamped and gold embossed flowers and leaves from CAS-ual Fridays set, Pretty Posies, on watercolored paper and then watercolored them with distressed inks. When they were dried I fussy cut them out. I then cut a rectangle frame using my cricut, then pressed my embossing pad on it and gold embossed it too. I then splatter Heidi Swapp gold color shine on a panel of Kraft paper. 

Next, I stamped the largest chevron from CAS-ual Fridays Zigs & Zags in black repeatedly on a strip of white cardstock to create striped paper. I then stamped my sentiment, CAS-ual Fridays’ Wallflower, in versafine onyx black on my splattered panel and then added a shadow with my white gel pen. Lastly, I glued my striped strip down on my card base, then my panel, and then my frame and leaves and flowers. I hope you enjoyed!! Thanks for stopping by!

5 thoughts on “CAS(E) this Sketch #171

Leave a Reply

