CAS-ual Fridays Challenge – Birthday Girl

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge – Birthday Girl

Hello everyone!! I’m so excited to share with you my first card for CAS-ual Fridays’ Challenge as a challenge team member!! 

I hope you play along with us, CAS-ual Fridays is giving away a $25 certificate and they’ll double it if you use CAS-ual Fridays Stamps!

First, I created my candles by rolling 6″ by 2 1/2″ strips of copy paper (cardstock doesn’t work, too thick) and gluing the end down to secure them. I felt like I was rolling cigarettes, of course, I never done this before but that is sure what they looked like. I then ink blended on my candles in different shades of purples and pink. Next, I created the flames using the CFS set, Wallflower. I stamped the largest flower in the set on yellow cardstock with orange ink them fussy cut out the individual petals.

 I then created the background panel by blending my some of my purple and pink inks on the center of a 5″ x 7″ panel of white cardstock. Next, I stamped some of he flowers from the CFS new set, Pretty Posies, in a light purple over where I blended. It’s very faint and covered by the candles so it’s alittle hard to see. I then sprinkled on some water and blotted it up with a paper towel. Next, I stamped my sentiment which is from CFS’ Shenanigans set, in an yellow-orange gradation by inking the entire stamp in yellow then rolling the lower half on my orange ink pad. Lastly, I adhered the candles and flames to my panel, added wicks with a marker, and then went stickles crazy and added glitter to the flames and created and glitter ombre at the base of the candles with just little dots of the stickles. I hope you enjoyed my card and were inspired to participate in the challenge. Thanks for stopping by!

5 thoughts on “CAS-ual Fridays Challenge – Birthday Girl

Leave a Reply

