Make It Monday and SSS Wednesday Challenge

Make It Monday and SSS Wednesday Challenge

Hello everyone!! This a fine evening in our house. The crockpot smells incredible and I have a masterpiece theater in our prime cue to wrap up!!! Plus I have a card to share with you wonderful people! 😊  I made this card for the Simon Says Wednesday Challenge and for the Papertrey Ink’s Make it Monday Challenge: Faux Brush Lettering

  First, I stamped my PTI sentiment (Think Big Favorites #2) on watercolored paper in light real ink. Then I watercolored with darker teal ink to create a faux brushstock look as Amy demonstrated in her wonderful video. Then I stamped the floral wreath in several ink colors using Hero Arts Flower Garden set. I then watercolored over the flowers and leaves to soften the look and make it similar to the sentiment. When that was all dry I watercolored the edges of the panel with my real ink again.  

 I then stamped “celebrate”(which I created from a Martha Stewart set) on a strip of black paper and white embossed it then added foam tape to the back. I created the striped pattern paper with just a marker and a ruler. I then adhered it to my card base. Next, I mounted my watercolored panel to craft foam then to my card base with spray adhesive. Lastly, I attached the “celebrate” and added black rhinestones. Thanks for checking out my card! I hope you enjoyed!

6 thoughts on “Make It Monday and SSS Wednesday Challenge

  1. Your card turned out beautiful! I like the ink blending in the same tone as the sentiment it really makes it stand out. The black white boarder is a fun touch, makes it more modern. Love it!!

  2. Gorgeous card, Channin! Your wreath looks fabulous and love how you watercolored it and the background. Your black and white stripes really add class.

Leave a Reply

