CAS(E) this Sketch and ColourQ Challenge

CAS(E) this Sketch and ColourQ Challenge

Hello! I have a card to share with you all!! I made this card for the CAS(E) this Sketch #168 Challenge and ColourQ Challenge #337. And without further ado here’s the card.  First, I stamped the large flower from CAS-ual Fridays Stamp, Wonderful Words four times in grey ink then clear embossed on watercolor paper. Then I watercolored the flowers with blue, pink, and yellow ink and fussy cut then out when they were dry. Next, I cut the frame from white cardstock and mounted it on foam tape. Then, on a 5″ by 7″ panel of white cardstock I stamped the chevrons which are also from CAS-ual Fridays Stamps, Zigs and Zags in the same yellow I used on the flower, but I had to do generation stamping because it was just a little too intense. I then stamped my sentiment from Papertrey Ink in grey and embossed it in clear.  

 Of course I thought it just wasn’t bold enough so I stamped the sentiment again in grey but slightly askew. Next, I blended pink ink and alittle yellow along left side of the card. Then, I sprinkled a little water to create a little variation to the gradation but it did pick up much ink so it’s very faint. Lastly, I glued my panel to the card case, along with the flowers, frame, and sequins! I had fun creating this card, I hope you enjoyed!

   
 

5 thoughts on “CAS(E) this Sketch and ColourQ Challenge

Leave a Reply

