Color Throwdown #388 – Featured Stamper

Color Throwdown #388 – Featured Stamper

Hello!! I was very lucky and was given the opportunity to be the featured stamper at Color Throwdown, one of my favorite card challenges! Here’s this week’s color palette and challenge.

 When I saw these colors I immediately thought they would be good for a masculine card, and I always seem to be short on cards for that department so I went with it.

  First, I watercolored on some watercolor paper with blue, yellow, and green paint. I actually did the smooshing technique, but picking up water color paint with my brush and applyin it to a piece of acetate and smooshing the acetate onto my paper and spreading it around.

After my watercoloring was dry, I stamped the large bow tie from the Waffle Flower Bowtiful set onto the watercolored paper with black ink and then fussy cut the bow ties out. I then cut white cardstock to a 4″ by 7″ rectangle, scored the vertical edges, and then stamp my sentiment, also from WF’s Bowtiful set, in Versafine onyx black ink.  

 Next, I glued the bow ties in place and then mounted the panel onto craft foam. I then stamped on the card base with a very old line stamp in black repeatedly to create the background. 

I had some left over bow ties so I decided to make another card.  

 It is very similar to the first, the sentiment is also from the Bowtiful set, but I did use a chevron stamp from the CAS-ual Fridays stamps’ set, Zigs and Zags, to create the background.  

 I really like how both these cards could be used  for a birthday or Father’s Day. The second could even be a thank you card. 

I hope enjoyed, thanks for looking!!!

2 thoughts on “Color Throwdown #388 – Featured Stamper

  1. Beautiful cards, Channin! I really loved how you’ve made the cards bright and cheerful, and stil kept them CAS. And yes, love the masculine feel – you are right, they look really great!

Leave a Reply

