Waffle Flower April Challenge

Waffle Flower April Challenge

Hello!! I’ve got a card to share with you all! I’m entering this card into the Waffle Flower April Challenge. Here is the lovely inspiration photo,  

 Isn’t it beautiful and spring-y? 🙃 Okay here’s my take.

  First, I made the flowers by stamping the solid bow in the WF Bowtiful set in pink, blue, and yellow ink on white cardstock. To make a flower I simply stamped the bow then stamped again in the same color but this time perpendicularly crossed my first image. I made a set of these flowers for all three colors, fussy cut them out, and then glued the sets together. Next, I made the leaves using the WF Circle Flowers set. I stamped the stem and leaves on white cardstock and then fussy cut them out. I made the wrapping for the flowers by cutting a rectangle of white cardstock and a rectangle of vellum then rolling it into a cone shape and folded to hold it in place.  

 I then cut a piece of woodgrain pattern paper into a 4 1/8″ by 6 1/8″rectangle. Then I stamped my sentiment (from WF’s Circle Flowers set) in versafine black onyx ink and then used my white gel pen to add depth. I then adhered the pattern paper to craft foam. Next, I cut a small strip of vellum and glued it to the right side of my card then glued the pattern paper to the card base. Lastly, I glued the wrapping, stems, and flowers onto my card. I hope you enjoyed, thanks for taking a peek! 

6 thoughts on “Waffle Flower April Challenge

  1. This is absolutely gorgeous! I love how you made the bouquet. Thanks for playing with us at the Waffle Flower Challenge.

Leave a Reply

