Butterfly and Watercolored Floral Background

Butterfly and Watercolored Floral Background

Good evening everyone!! I’m got a card to share! ☺️ I made this card for three challenges, the Pinterest Inspired April Challenge, the ColourQ Challenge #334, and the CAS(E) this Sketch #166

  
First, I stamped and white embossed flowers from Altenew’s Painted Flowers set. I then watercolored the flowers with some inks and watercolors that match the color found in the inspiration photos. I then created and cut out with my cricut a 5″ by 7″‘panel with a wave-like portion removed a spot to place a butterfly. I also cut out a butterfly and a vellum back for the butterfly.  

 I then glued my butterfly and vellum piece together and adhered it to the panel. Next, I stamped my sentiment which is by Wplus9 (Strictly Sentiments) in versafine black onyx ink on the lower right corner of the panel. I then adhered the panel to a piece of craft foam and then glued the panel to the water colored panel and then to the card front. I hope you enjoyed!!!

Pinterest Inspired Inspiration Photo 

   

  

12 thoughts on “Butterfly and Watercolored Floral Background

  1. I am in awe of your card – it’s truly stunning! Currently I have been playing with this Altenew stamp set (and love it!), so seeing it done this way is an inspiration. Fabulous challenge entry – fabulous card!

Leave a Reply

