Color Throwdown and MFT Sketch Challenge

Color Throwdown and MFT Sketch Challenge

Hello!! I’m here to share a card I made for the Color Throwdown Challenge #386 and for the My Favorite Things Sketch Challenge 274.

   
 
Fun right! And here’s what I came up with.

  

First, I created the star using PTI’s Star Mini Stamp set. I stamped the star in greens on a 5″ by 7″ panel of white cardstock and then in blues on a 4 1/4″ square of white cardstock. 

I then cut a strip out of the square panel and then stamped the tiny star in green in the middle of the star.  

 Then, I mounted what was left of the square on craft foam and adhered it on the large panel directly over the green star. I then used PTI’s Perfect Pairing Stamp set for the sentiment. I stamped it on a strip of black cardstock and embossed it with white embossing powder then adhered it to the panel. I hope you enjoyed!

7 thoughts on “Color Throwdown and MFT Sketch Challenge

  1. what a wow card! I love how you used that sketch and the colors. so great! thanks for linking up to color throwdown.

Leave a Reply

