PTI’s Make It Monday and MFT’s Color Challenge

PTI’s Make It Monday and MFT’s Color Challenge

Hello everyone!! I’m here to share with you a card I made for Papertrey Ink’s MIM Challenge: Score Lines and My Favorite Things’ Color Challenge #42. I love Laurie’s technique, it’s so versitle and CAS!! I’ve always admired her scored work and always wanted to try it for myself and this week’s challenge was the perfect excuse. 

Going through my stash of cards this during mega birthday month, I noticed I did not have enough birthday cards for all the kiddos in my life. So my card centered around that theme.

  First, I cut the dinosaur and the “dinomite” sentiment using my cricut. I glued all my dinosaur layers together and blended the bottom end of the “dinomite” sentiment in a dark coral. However, I didn’t like that the coral ink didn’t perfectly match the coral on the dinosaur so I cut out another “dinomite” out of the light pink paper and glued it on top of the blended one but slightly askew.  

 I then stamped the large flurry from PTI’s snowflake flurry set on a 5″ by 7″ panel of white card stock several times in PTI’s Aqua must. Using Waffle Flower Bowitful set I stamped the rest of my sentiment in Tsukinek’s Lightning black. I then scored horizontal lines randomly on my card panel using my Friskar paper cutter but I switched the cutting blade to a scoring … blade? I don’t really like how thin  the scored lines, I think I might need to invest in a scoring board. Lastly, I glued the dinosaur and “dinomite” to the panel and then adhered the panel to my card base. I hope you enjoyed!!

  

4 thoughts on “PTI’s Make It Monday and MFT’s Color Challenge

  1. Aggggggggh just when I thought I didn’t need Snowflake Flurries, you show me that I do lol. Love this card, and it is just chock full of loveliness and whimsy!

Leave a Reply

