Make it Monday #242 and MFT Color Challenge #41

Make it Monday #242 and MFT Color Challenge #41

Hello!! I have another card to share! 

  
First, I stamped the heads of the flowers using PTI’s Snowflake Flurries set. I sponged the centers of the large solid flurry stamp with a yellow ink and then I sponged the edges with a darker yellow ink. I did the same technique for the smaller flurries/flowers. I then stamped the centers of the flowers with smaller flurries in the darker yellow ink. Since I don’t have the dies for this set 😔 I had to fussy cut all the flowers out and I mounted some of the flowers on fun foam. To make the stem of the flowers I used my cricut. I cut the stems out of green paper then shaded the leaves alittle with my trusty blending tool and green ink.  

 I then blended a 5″ by 7″ (I know huge, but I really like making big cards) panel of Kraft cardstock with brown ink on the lower right side and white ink on the upper left side. I then stamped and white embossed my sentiment which is from PTI’s Communique Curves Sentiments Stamp set. I then cut a small strip of woodgrain pattern paper and adhered it to a 5 1/2″ x 7″ card base. Next, I mounted my Kraft panel on a strip of fun foam and then adhered it to my card base. Lastly, I glued down my stems and flower heads. 

I’m entering this card into Papertrey Ink’s MIM Challenge #242 and My Favorite Things Color Challenge #41.  

 I hope you enjoyed! Thanks for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “Make it Monday #242 and MFT Color Challenge #41

Leave a Reply

