Altenew February Challenge

Altenew February Challenge

Hello! I have another card for the Altenew’s February Challenge to share with you today. Here’s the inspiration photo,  

 Great colors, huh! And here’s my second attempt.  

 I stamped flowers from Altenew’s magnolias for Her set, embossed them in gold on watercolor paper. I then watercolored around them in Aqua blues to create a background. After it was dry, I went back with a slightly darker shade of blue to create a shadow by the flowers to create some depth. Then I water colored the center of the flowers with just a little golden yellow.  

 Next, I created the frame by cutting the frame out of black cardstock using my cricut and then stamped and embossing a flourish in gold. I then stamped and embossed in gold my sentiment on vellum and then colored behind the letters with a black marker to help them pop. I hope you enjoyed!!

3 thoughts on “Altenew February Challenge

Leave a Reply

