Altenew’s February Challenge

Altenew’s February Challenge

Hello! I wanted to share my card I made for Altenew’s February Challenge. Here is the beautiful inspiration photo.

  And here is my card.  
 First, I stamped flowers from Altenew’s Magnolias for Her on watercolor paper and embossed them in gold. I then watercolored the magnolias in blues and when dry colored on them with my prismacolor colored pencils. I know, a little weird right but I think they look okay. I then fussy cut them out. Next, I stamped and gold embossed a some leaves and stems from Waffle Flower’s Circle Flower set to create the branches of leaves. I fussy cut these out as well.

 Next, I stamped and gold embossed the magnolias again on a panel of white cardstock. I also stamped and gold embossed my sentiment from PTI and the motifs on black cardstock. Oh, and I also sprayed the panel with gold Heidi Swapp Color Shine Spritz. Lastly, I cut a small strip of blue cardstock, glued it down the left side of the card and then glued down all my other elements. I hope you enjoyed!

One thought on “Altenew’s February Challenge

Leave a Reply

