Pink and Coral Thanks

Pink and Coral Thanks

Hello!! I wanted to share a card I made for the February Waffle Flower Challenge. The technique this month is inlaid die cuts and here is the beautiful inspiration photo.

  
And here’s my card.  

 I found papers that matched the colors in the photo and cut them into strips and adhered them to a card panel. I then stamped on the panel with Waffle Flower’s circle flower set in yellow pigment ink and embossed the linear stamping in gold.  

 I then used my cricut to cut a “thanks” out of my card front and out of some scrape gray cardstock. However I made a mistake lining up a my card panel and cut off a strip from the side of my panel. So instead of scraping the whole thing I decided to work with it and I’m so happy I did, I love how it turned out! I ended up flipping th strip that was cut off and adhered the panel and the strip to the card. Lastly, I inserted and glued the dark grey “thanks” into card panel. I hope you enjoyed!

5 thoughts on “Pink and Coral Thanks

Leave a Reply

