Paper Mosaic 

Paper Mosaic 

a,Hello!! I’m here to share with you a card I made for a PTI challenge celebrating their 9th anniversary! 

The rules for this challenge is you have 5 minutes to grab your supplies and then you must create a project with those supplies. Well I don’t know if it’s really fair or not but I had the image from the Pinterest Inspired Challenge buzzing around in my head and decided to go in that direction with my card. 

  
So I grabbed my water colors, brushes, water color paper, my PTI sentiment, white embossing powder, my cricut, and black and white cardstock. Here’s what I created. 

 First, I watered colored my water color paper in blues and yellow. When my watercolored paper was dry I cut it into 1″ strips, then down to 1″ squares, then I cut the squares in half diagonally, and then one more time in half to make smaller triangles.  

 Now if that wasn’t crazy enough for you I glued down each triangle to create a pattern kinda of like a mosaic (yes, that kind of crazy). I then cut out my double happy’s using my cricut and mounted them on foam and then onto the paper mosaic. Lastly, I stamped the PTI “birthday” from their Think Big Favorites #12 on black cardstock and then embossed in white. Oh and here’s and inside shot.  

 I hope you enjoyed!!

 

4 thoughts on “Paper Mosaic 

  1. I love the color combo on this card. I want to do something like it on a larger scale and hang it on my wall and maybe beat my sister in the next 99 cent store craft challenge ; ).

Leave a Reply

