Butterfly Gratitude

Butterfly Gratitude

Hello!! I’m so excited about all the festivities going on over at Papertrey Ink to celebrate their 9th anniversary. They have so many fun challenges and they are giving away tons of prizes!! Yay!! ☺️ 

The first challenge asks us to create a project using a color recipe card created from the DT’s favorite cards. I chose Maile Belles color recipe.  

 Isn’t she amazing and I love this color palette with the pop of black. And without further ado here is my card. 

 As you can see I was greatly inspired by Maile’s card. It felt so springy and happy that I thought what they heck I’m going for it. First I stamped my butterfly stamp on colored scrap pieces of paper with corresponding inks that matched the colors in the recipe. Then I fussy cut the butterflies and mounted them on craft foam. Then I stamped the butterfly repeatedly along the right side of a 5″ by 7″(I just love to make big cards) panel of white card stock in black ink.  

 Next, I glued all my fussy cut butterflies down on top of the black butterflies (that way they had their antenna and I added alittle bit more interest). Lastly, I stamped the PTI sentiment (Think Big Favorites #16) on black cardstock, embossed it in white, trimmed it down to a strip, and then mounted it on foam and then onto the card. Thanks for stopping by! 

One thought on “Butterfly Gratitude

Leave a Reply

