Black and White Mod Birthday

Black and White Mod Birthday

Hello again!! I’m back with another card for PTI’s 9th Anniversary!! 

The second challenge requires you to make a project based off of an outfit or an article of clothing. I love love LOVE challenges based around clothing!! I just get so inspired by the patterns and textures! For this challenge I chose a dress that I recently purchased brand new for a wedding. I seriously get 95% of my clothes from second hand stores so new is a big deal, but don’t worry it was of course on clearance and was less than $7 bucks! ๐Ÿ˜ 

Here’s my card.

 And here’s my dress.

 I was inspired by the retro feel of this dress and the intricate lace. First, I stamped flurries from PTI’s Snowflake Flurries set in a repeating pattern in versafine black onyx black ink on a A7 size panel of white cardstock. I then stamped the smallest flurry and embossed it in gold. To finish the pattern I stamped a large flurry in grey repeatedly overdone of the black flurries. 

 I then stamped a sentiment from WPlus9’s Strictly Sentiments on a strip of grey cardstock and embossed it in gold. To make the sentiment pop alittle more I stamped it again in grey just slightly askew to create a shadow. Then I cut an 1″ strip from the pattern panel and then mounted the the remaining portions on craft foam and then onto the card. Lastly, I adhered the sentiment between the two raises panels. Hope you enjoyed!

 

One thought on “Black and White Mod Birthday

  1. How did you get your snow flurries lined up so perfectly without a Misti? It looks like patterned paper, not stamped images at all. Well done! I love the gold accent.

Leave a Reply

