Ombré Happy 

Ombré Happy 

Hello!! I’m here on Super Bowl Sunday to share a card I made for Papertrey Ink’s Make It Monday Challenge #238. This week we were challenged to make a card incorpating the ombré effect made with gelatos and inks on stamps and die cuts. And here’s my card.   

  First, I stamped a flurry from PTI’s Snowflake Flurries set in an ombré of greys for the background. Then I cut with my cricut 6 “happy’s” and glued the 3 pairs together to create 3 slightly thicker happy’s . Then I painted them in an ombré effect with my Faber Castell gelatos. After my “happy’s” dried I mounted them on foam tape and cut my card panel down to 4.5″ but saved my scraps. I then adhered my “happy’s”to my trimmed panel.  

 I then adhered my scrapes to the sides of the 5″ by 7″ card and then adhered the 4.5″ by 7″ panel. Lastly, I stamped and white embossed a “Birthday” from PTI’s Think Big Favorites #16 and mounted on foam tape and adhered it to the front panel. Hope you enjoyed and thanks for stopping by!!

One thought on “Ombré Happy 

  1. I love how you lined up the flurries perfectly on the raised image to the background, that isn’t easy. There is beautiful melancholy in this photo, I know that doesn’t make since (Happyx3 Birthday!), it is just the blues and the greys and the setting sun.

Leave a Reply

