CAS(E) this Sketch & MFT Color Challenge

CAS(E) this Sketch & MFT Color Challenge

Hello!! I’m here to share a card I made for the the CAS(E) this Sketch #157 and the MFT Color Challenge #38. This week’s sketch is awesome and I loved the colors in the MFT’s challenge. Both design teams made stunning cards! 

  
  
And here’s my card. 

  First, I stamped the clouds and embossed them in white on panel of white cardstock. I then used the cloud stamps to create some masks. I placed the masks over my clouds then blended TH’s Scattered Straw, TH’s Spun Sugar, and TSUKINEK’s Red Gold inks together to create the background. I then sprinkled some water on the blended background. Next, I stamped the the balloon on white cardstock and white embossed it as well.  I then blended TH’s Spun Sugar, TSUKINEK’s Red Gold, and TH’s Seedless Preserves over the balloon and then mounted it on foam. Next, I created “Love” with some enamel letters that I surprisingly found at Goodwill. I then created and cut the “you”using my cricut and blended it with TSUKINEK’s Red Gold and TH’s Seedless Preserves and mounted it on foam. Lastly, I stamped some hearts and embossed them in white embossing powder. Phew! Hope you enjoyed! 🙂

6 thoughts on “CAS(E) this Sketch & MFT Color Challenge

Leave a Reply

