Papertrey Ink’s Blog Hop

Papertrey Ink’s Blog Hop

Hello!! Here to share my card I made for the Papertrey Ink’s Blog Hop Challenge. Here’s the amazed inspiration photo/artwork.  

 I love the colors, shape, and the mid century look! And here’s my card. 

 First, I water colored a piece of watercolor with blues and aquas inks. Then I used my cricut to create a retro background and cut it out of black cardstock. I then mounted it on foam and adhered it to the watercolored panel.  

 Next, I cut ovals out of orange cardstock , embossed them with a PTI impression plate, then rubbed orange ink over the tops to make the wood grain pop. I also cut a scripty “happy” out of woodgrain and black cardstock, glued them together slightly off-set. I stamped “birthday” in versafine black onyx on the largest orange oval. I cut a strip of woodgrain cardstock and glued it to the black blackground panel. Lastly, I glued down the orange ovals and the scripty “happy”. Hope you enjoyed!

14 thoughts on “Papertrey Ink’s Blog Hop

Leave a Reply

