Color Throwdown Featured Stamper

Color Throwdown Featured Stamper

Hello! I had the honor of being this week’s featured stamper for the Color Throwdown Challenge #376

Here are this week’s challenge colors. 

  Isn’t this a great color combo! And here’s my creation. 
 I tried something I always wanted to try on this card. I stamped my flower stamp on patterned paper (pink and aqua polka dot) and then embossed the image in white. I then fussy cut each flower, then arranged them all on my Kraft card panel, and then traced around them with a pencil.  

 I then removed the flowers and stamped and white embossed the leaves which are from Altenew’s Painted Flowers set. I then glued down my flowers and used my copics to create a shadow around the flowers and leaves. Lastly, I stamped the sentiment, again from Altenew, on a strip of Kraft paper and white embossed it. Then I stamped the sentiment again in light brown ink slight askew of the white embossed sentiment to create a shadow. Hope you enjoyed! 

7 thoughts on “Color Throwdown Featured Stamper

  1. Channin, your card is just wonderful!! I love the flowers embossed in white on the patterned paper. Can’t believe you really fussy cut them all, then traced around them. LOVE THIS!! Thanks so much for being our Guest Star Stamper!!

  2. So pretty! Love the look of the embossed patterned flowers. And, your fussy cutting is amazing. Thanks for being our Guest Star Stamper this week!

Leave a Reply

