Make It Monday Challenge #230

Make It Monday Challenge #230

Hello! I finally found some time to craft again! It has been like over 3 weeks!! We took a family trip to Disneyland. It was the first time my daughters (1 year old and 3 years old) had gone. We had an amazing time, it was so fun to see it through my 3 year old’s eyes. When we got back I had to prepare and take a certification test and then we had some family moving away so I spent some extra time with them. Phew! It’s been busy, but I think things are finally started to get normal around here-meaning finally some crafting time! But oh yeah, I forgot to mention that I’m now watching a friend’s sweet 4 month old daughter because she is returning to work. Yup, if you did the math that’s 3 kiddos under 4, yikes! I’ll make it work some how-maybe nap time? 😬

Anyways I was able to play along with Papertrey Ink’s MIM Challenge #230: Cover Plate Watercoloring. Ashley made a beautiful fall card with a PTI tree cover plate which so inspired me.  

 
With Christmas cards needing to get done I decided to use a snowflake as mask.  

 I cut the snowflake out using my cricut and sprayed repositional adhesive to the back of it. I positioned it in the center of a 5″ by 7″ piece of watercolor paper. I then watercolored over snowflake in purple, teal, and blue. Once dry, I flicked water onto the watercoloring, let it set for a minute then dabbed it up with a clean dry towel.  

 Next I stamped some Hero Arts snowflakes and embossed them with white embossing powder. I then flicked white watercolor all over and trimmed the watercolored panel down on the sides making it about 4 1/5″. I then stamped the sentiment, from PTI’s Snowflake Flurries, in versafine black onyx ink. Lastly I mounted it to craft foam and adhered it to my card base.  

 Oh yeah, I also stamped the inside of the card with another PTI sentiment and some more of those Hero Arts snowflakes. I hope you enjoyed, thanks for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “Make It Monday Challenge #230

Leave a Reply

