Make It Monday Challenge #226

Make It Monday Challenge #226

Hello! It’s been a while. I received a custom order so I’ve been busy making ceramic vases and dishes to fill the kiln. In addition my sweet girl had a birthday (she turned 3) and our house goes a little crazy for themed parties. She wanted an Alice in Wonderland party and with a theme as fantastic as that I had to do it justice, so it took me about a week to make all the decorations. So Monday I finally found some time to get back to my card making. I was inspired by Papertrey Ink’s MIM Challenge – Stamped Stripes. Laurie’s video and examples were wonderful I had to play along.  

 First I stamped the butterfly in versa fine black onyx ink and embossed in clear so I wouldn’t lose any of the intensity of the black. Then I blended memento inks, tangelo, rose bud, and lilac posies, on top of the butterfly.  Then I fussy cut it out and glued some craft foam to the back.

 Next I blended my three inks again on a 5″ by 7″ piece of white cardstock. Then I stamped my stripes on top and the sentiment from PTI with versa fine black onyx ink. I hope you enjoy!

 
 

3 thoughts on “Make It Monday Challenge #226

Leave a Reply

