Runway Inspired Challenge #91, Card 2

Runway Inspired Challenge #91, Card 2

Hello! I’m here to share with you a second card that I made for the RIC#91 – Giles challenge. Though I truly love my first card, I just couldn’t bring myself to throw away its watercolored scraps. So what to do but besides make another card, oh darn!

 I stacked up my scraps and glued them to a strip of cardstock. I watercolored a strip of watercolor paper in coral red. I stamped and embossed my sentiment from Wplus9 on top.  

I used my cricut to cut out the diamond/geometric design. And this is where I got stuck. I played and played with the composition of these pieces for far longer than I care to admit.  

Ultimately I settled on this composition with the addition of partially embossing the card base with an embossing folder. I do like this guy but not as much as his predecessor, him I adore! Thanks for stopping by!

 

2 thoughts on “Runway Inspired Challenge #91, Card 2

  1. This is such a cool card, and a great idea to use up your scraps. Love the look! Thanks so much for joining us on the Runway! 🙂

Leave a Reply

