Runway Inspired Challenge #91

Runway Inspired Challenge #91

Hello, I’m back again!! This is some sort of record for me but my cards have just been coming together so quickly that I can’t seem to stop. I just finished a card for the Runway Inspired Challenge – Giles and I just had to share. Here is our fashion inspiration for this week.

 Just beautiful isn’t it! I love the colors and the bold lines. It is easy to see why I had to join the fun!  

 I stamped the flowers (Magnolias For Her) from Altenew in versafine onyx black on watercolor paper. I then outlined them all with a sharpie.  

 Then I watercolored all the flowers in similar colors to resemble the fabric of the dress.  

 Lastly, I stamped the sentiment from Magnolias For Her in black on red cardstock, cut it down to a strip, and glossy accents it. To be honest, I’m over the moon for this card, I just love how it all turned out and I hope you enjoy it too! Thanks for stopping by! 

5 thoughts on “Runway Inspired Challenge #91

  1. Wow, this is stunning! And I love the way you gave the images a bolder outline – so clever. Thanks so much for joining us on the Runway! 🙂

Leave a Reply

