ColorQ Challenge #308

ColorQ Challenge #308

Hello everyone!! I have another card to share! I needed to make a card for a sweet mommy who just had her second baby, a baby boy! When I saw the colors for this week’s ColorQ Challenge I knew this was it! 

 Isn’t this a great palette for a baby boy themed card. So here’s what I came up with.  

 First I stamped the background with an oval and rectangle frame in white in repeating pattern. Then I stamped the pattern again in white but this time slightly askew. I then stamped the rectangles for a third time in a baby blue and the ovals in a chartreuse.  

 After I stamped all frames, I stamped the sentiment in a rectangle frame near the bottom right in a medium blue. I cut the stork using my cricut. I made his parts match the color palette. I attached the stork with foam tape to give him a little dimension. Hope you enjoy!!

3 thoughts on “ColorQ Challenge #308

  1. Wonderful background you made–it is really outstanding. And, your stork is really adorable. This is a great baby boy card. Thanks so much for playing along at ColourQ.

Leave a Reply

