MIM Challenge #222

MIM Challenge #222

Hello!! I’m here with another card for Papertrey Ink’s Make It Monday Challenge. This week’s challenge technique is die cut kissing.  

 I have a stamp that’s a rainbow shape with no stripes, I have no idea who made it, I found it at Goodwill. 😁 I cut a sunburst shape with my cricut and kissed my inked stamp with it. I did this twice to create a circle with a hole in the center, like a donut. I made an alternating pattern (blue and chartreuse) with my burst donuts. I then stamped in the centers with a flurry from PTI’s Snowflake Flurries.  

 I cut the panel to be askew then embossed the it with PTI’s Sunshine Impression Plate. I stamped the sentiment from Wplus9 in embossing ink and embossed it in white on black cardstock. I mounted the askew panel on craft foam and glued it to the black cardstock piece which I glued to the card base. Hope you enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

