MIM Challenge #219 and ColorQ #301

MIM Challenge #219 and ColorQ #301

Hello! I’m here with another card to share. I made this card for Papertrey Ink’s Make It Monday Challenge and ColorQ Challenge #301

  I loved this color combo and I had to play along.  

 This MIM challenge challenged us to “kiss” our  inked up stamps with another uninked stamp to add a pattern to the surface to the stamp. I actually used an embossing folder instead of using another stamp to kiss my flower stamp with.  

 I even did some generational stamping. After I stamped a flower using the “kiss” technique, I would immediately press the same stamp on the embossing folder (without reinking or cleaning it) in the same stop I had pressed previously. This causes the stamp to pick up some of the ink that I left behind on the folder when I did my original “kiss” image. This created lighter flowers with a more pronounced pattern. Kind of a cool discovery!!! The flowers are from Altenew (painted flowers) and the sentiment is from PTI’s Think Big Favorites #12. I hope you enjoy!!

6 thoughts on “MIM Challenge #219 and ColorQ #301

Leave a Reply

