3 Challenges and a Redo

3 Challenges and a Redo

Hello!! I’ve got another card to share and it has had a journey. 

 So I have been fiddling with this card for days and days. It’s concept originated from many challenges that have come and gone before this card was completed. Oh well. I’m still not over the moon for it but I thought I’d share it and its metamorphosis. 

I used my cricut to cut a rectangle with a sunburst and frame from whit cardstock. The burst is from the Essential Accents cartiridge. I created a gradation with my ink on a rectangle of cardstock then added a layer of sickles glitter over it with a brush. I decided to layer it a bit askew because the gradation turned out so pretty and then things started to get fuzzy. I stamped a “get well sentiment” on a strip of vellum in purple ink but wasn’t in love, so I then did it again with embossing ink and silver embossing powder because the sickles I used had silver glitter. I thought that was better and went with it and added so more silver embossed embellishments and sequins and ended up with this,  

 Okay, but I wasn’t happy so it went to the chopping block. 

 I cut the burst rectangle and frame piece from the card and adhered it to a card that I had splattered with black ink. Ripped off the vellum sentiment and replaced or my with a “thinking of you” sentiment stamped on a strip of black paper and embossed in white. I entering this card into the following challenges. Hope you enjoy!

Fantabulous Cricut Challenge #256
Simon Says Stamps Wednesday Challenge
Runway Inspired Challenge #88

3 thoughts on “3 Challenges and a Redo

  1. That sunburst is gorgeous – love the gradation of color. It looks great with silver or black accents. Thanks for sharing your journey with us at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge!

  2. Great cards! I love the combination of glitter paper and sunburst–very eye-catching. Thanks so much for sharing your lovely card with us at the Fantabulous Cricut Challenge blog–please join us again soon!
    🙂 Marie

Leave a Reply

