MIM #218

MIM #218

Hello!! I’ve got another card to share. I made this card for Papertrey Ink’s MIM challenge #218. Lexi demonstrated how to use our die cuts as stencils for watercolors. Here are her beautiful cards.

 I love the rainbow colors! She used large repositional labels as her stencils and they seemed to work beautifully. Unfortunately I didn’t have any but she did mention using watercolor paper and repositional adhesive in her video so I gave that a try.  

 I made my stencil using my cricut then I put repositional adhesive on the back side and stuck it to white cardstock. I then painted over the stencil with my watercolors in a gradation.  

 When dry I removed the stencil and then trimmed down the cardstock and curved on of the sides. I had some bleeding but overall it worked pretty well. I mounted the watercolor piece to craft foam and then glued it to the card base. Lastly I stamped my PTI sentiment near the bottom with versa fine black onyx ink.

 I also made a card using my leftover stencil.  

  

 I love two for ones!! Hope you enjoy!

5 thoughts on “MIM #218

Leave a Reply

