Runway Inspired Challenge #87

Runway Inspired Challenge #87

Hello again! I am here with another card for Runway Inspired Challenge #87. Here is our inspiration  

 Just lovely isn’t it! Okay here is my creation.  

I was inspired by the beautiful sparkle by the neck of the dress and the light lavender in the skirt. I cut the circle with my cricut then stamped abs embossed dots in silver. I then adhered silver sequins to the cut. 

 To create the lavender gradation I actually used my chalks and a cosmetic sponge on a white piece of cardstock. I also cut and piece of vellum to go under the circle cut. I glued the two together and put foam behind them then adhered it to the gradation piece. I finally attached it all to the card base. Hope you enjoy!

6 thoughts on “Runway Inspired Challenge #87

  1. What a perfect take on Holly Futton’s outfit. LOVE the rhinestones and sequins. LOVE it. Great take on Runway Inspired Challenge. Thanks for playing along 🙂

  2. Wow, you went to town with those sequins..and the results are spectacular! Very creative 🙂 Thanks so much for joining us on the Runway!

  3. Channin, what a fantastic card and design!!!! I first thought those were diamonds, only then I read about sequins, oh I can just say WOW!!! awesome job! 😉 Congratulations on fab fashionista! 😉

Leave a Reply

