Fantabulous Cricut Challenge #255

Fantabulous Cricut Challenge #255

Hello! July is a surprisingly big birthday month for my family. I have a pretty good stockpile of Birthday cards except for masculine Birthday cards, and I need some soon!! With this in mind and a desire to play along with the Fantabulous Cricut Challenge – Summer Treats I decided to make a beer themed card. This is prefect because the two birthday boys adore beer, they even brew it!! 

 The only problem with this fantastic plan of mine is…… I don’t have anything beer related. No cuts, no dies, no stamps. So I had to create this beer glass cut using shapes found in the Cricut Design Space. I made sure to make a layer for the “beer” so I could ink it up and make it look dimensional. I did use one cut from a cartridge. The foam on top of the glass is actually a cloud from the Potpourri Cartridge. I had to stretch it out some to make it look right. After it was it I also added embossing paste to really make look foamy. 

 After I had all my pieces cut, inked, foamed?, I adhered them together then to some craft foam. The cloud I gave a double layer to because I wanted it to be even more dimensional. I stamped a Fiskars stamp repeatedly on grey paper for the background. I adhered my beer glass to the top of the stamped background and then adhered it to the card base. I also stamped the sentiment from Fiskars on a strip of white paper then adhered it to the front of the card. Lastly I used glossy accents to make the condensation on the beer glass, neat effect, right? I learned that from a Papertrey Ink Make-It-Monday video. Hope you enjoy, thanks for checking it out!

One thought on “Fantabulous Cricut Challenge #255

Leave a Reply

