Simon Says We’re Going Dotty

Simon Says We’re Going Dotty

Hello and happy 4th of July!! I have a card to share with you all on this hot summer day. I made this card for the Simon Says Wednesday’s Challenge. This challenge asks you to incorporate dots or spots into your card design.  

 

I used the Alte&new painted flowers stamp set to create the flower border. I did a lot of masking to create an open space for the sentiment and to layer the flowers. The sentiment is from Papertrey Ink’s Think Big Favorites #2. I stamped it in versafine then embossed in clear.  

 

I drew the frame around the sentiment and actually made all the dots because I didn’t any pattern paper that I liked. I hope you enjoy! Have a wonderful weekend!

One thought on “Simon Says We’re Going Dotty

Leave a Reply

