PTI’s Challenge #216

PTI’s Challenge #216

Hello again I’m here with another card for Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge and Papertrey Ink’s Make It Monday Challenge #216. This week the PTI challenge focuses on coloring your cover plate cuts. Laura made two amazing cards demonstrating this fun technique.  

   

Aren’t they stunning! She is so talented and hilarious, her videos always crack me up. Well of course I had to give it a try too. 

 

I didn’t have a cover plate so I had to create my own with the help of my cricut. I welded flowers to a frame I created using the cricut design space. After I cut it I inked it up with a variety of inks. Inking was a bit tricky but I managed alright with my cosmetic sponge.  


After I colored the frame I created a gradation with my yellow inks on the corners where the flowers were centered. This helped the florals to pop. I then stamped a sentiment from PTI’s  Think Big Favorites #1 in dark blue ink and embossed it in clear. Lastly I used foam tape to attach my floral frame and to add some dimension. I then attached both pieces to my card. Hope you enjoy!!!

4 thoughts on “PTI’s Challenge #216

  1. hello! these are all fabulous, I adore the first card…super sweet! I am so glad you played along with Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge!

    sparkle & shine *~*

Leave a Reply

