Runway Inspired Challenge #86

Runway Inspired Challenge #86

Hello again!! Here with a card I’m entering into the Runway Inspired Challenge #86 and the Simon Says Wednesday’s Challenge. Here is the beautiful inspiration outfit  

 

Just beautiful! And if this wasn’t enough inspiration the talented design team has created a whole collection of beautiful cards for your viewing pleasure. Now onto my creation. 

 

I was inspired by the colors and patterns found in the dress. I was originally going to use strips of colored paper but settled on creating a gradation with my distressed inks. I used evergreen bough, scattered straw, spun sugar, and shaded lilac. Surprisingly these four inks all came together in the Distressed ink mini kit I purchased recently. Distressed inks have become my new favorite products. I find myself using them frequently for blending and watercoloring and the mini ink pads make purchasing them much more affordable! 

 I cut out the floral design using Botanicals cartridge and my cricut. I glued the cut out to the top of my gradation of inks then I cut a strip out just big enough for the sentiment. I stamped the sentiment on white paper glued it on the card base and then I adhered the floral and inked pieces to the card using craft foam. Unfortunately the dimension is hard to see from the photo and my card looks a little warped. Oh well, I had fun, I hope you enjoy it nevertheless. 😊

4 thoughts on “Runway Inspired Challenge #86

  1. Is this ever striking and beautiful! AWESOME take on the challenges! Love the way you used the Cricut! Thanks so much for playing Simon Says Stamp Wednesday “Favorite Products/Techniques” Challenge!

  2. Oh wow, this is stunning! I spend a good amount of time just staring at this card, lol! I love your blended background and the contrast with the black. Thanks so much for joining us on the Runway! 🙂

Leave a Reply

