PTI: Make It Monday Challenge #214

PTI: Make It Monday Challenge #214

Hello!! I’m back with another card for Papertrey Ink’s MIM Challenge #214. This week’s challenge challenges you to stamp with neutrals. Dawn made a beautiful card using grey and brown inks to stamp a background. 

  
Isn’t it lovely! I really like the overall color palette. So, of course, I had to give it a try.

  I wanted a weathered wood background, that was grey and white. So I inked up PTI’s wood grain impression plate with white ink and ran it through my cuttlebug with some grey paper. This worked okay, nice impression but not much definition between the white and the grey. So I decided to ink up my Heidi swapp wood grain stamp with grey ink and stamped on top. This was against my better judgement, but I thought what the heck!

  
It worked out well!! The texture added to the distressed look I was after. After the background I gave my Altenew Painted Flowers stamp set a workout and stamped a ton of brown flowers with grey leaves. I know, brown flowers!! But hey this was a neutral challenge after all why not push the envelope. I did some generation stamping as well a stamping some of the corners of the flowers off before stamping them on my cardstock. I also masked some of the flowers to create depth. Then I stamped the sentiment which is from PTI’s Think Big Favorites #12 with embossing ink and white embossing powder on black paper. I adhered the sentiment to the flowers which I fussy cut and then adhered foam to the back and then attached it all to the card. Phew!!! I hope you enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

