Runway Inspired Challenge #85

Runway Inspired Challenge #85

Here is another card I made a couple of days ago for the Runway Inspired Challenge #85 J. Crew. I love challenges at this blog!!! The inspiration cards are always superb! I aspire to make cards as chic simple yet beautiful as the design team does.

The inspiration this week is an awesome J. Crew ensemble. 

 

I was inspired by the sparkle (of course) and the houndstooth.  

 I picked some multicolored glitter laying around. I can’t tell you where I got it because I’ve had it for over 5 years, I thought it had a lot of similar characteristics to the sequin top. I also knew I had some houndstooth patterned paper that I should try to use. (I have a ton of pattern paper and I’m personally challenging myself to use it more.) 

 

I cut a butterfly with my cricut. The image is in two layers. I glued glitter to the top layer then put a layer of glossy accents over it to keep the glitter from coming off. I then glued it to the 2nd layer. I stamped the sentiment which is from PTI’s a Think Big Favorites #4 on cream card stock and adhered it all to the houndstooth cardstock. I hope you enjoy!!

2 thoughts on “Runway Inspired Challenge #85

  1. So pretty- I love the symmetrical design and the added sparkle! Thank you so much for joining us on the Runway!

Leave a Reply

