PTI: Make It Monday Challenge #213 and Color Throwdown Challenge #345

PTI: Make It Monday Challenge #213 and Color Throwdown Challenge #345

Condensation Effects

Summer vacation and no work, yahoo!!! Which means cards are going get made! ☺️First challenge I’ve decided to attempt is  Papertrey Ink’s MIM Challenge: Cool Condensation Effects and the Color Throwdown Challenge #345.

 
Such a beautiful card and what a fun and simple technique! So I had to give it a whirl.

  
I didn’t have any stamp sets that I felt were appropriate so I had to enlist the services of my cricut. I found the strawberry image and loved it and thought I could add condensation to the berries. I cut the image with colored papers and to add more depth I inked the edges of the image in corresponding colors with various inks. 

 I stamped on black paper a sentiment from PTI’s Think Big Favorites #2 with Barn Door Distress Paint. Then I cut a red piece of paper to fit the card and embossed it a beautiful geometric embossing folder from Lifestyle Crafts. Oh and I also added a strip of black paper on top of the black section just for more visual interest. I had fun I hope you enjoy it!!

8 thoughts on “PTI: Make It Monday Challenge #213 and Color Throwdown Challenge #345

Leave a Reply

