365 Cards’ Challenge, 3 B’s

365 Cards’ Challenge, 3 B’s

Hello again, I have been a busy bee this week and finished another card this afternoon. I completed another challenge from the 365 Cards Blog. In this challenge I had to use three things that started with “B”. The first two had to be BRASS and BLUE. For my third “B” I chose a bow. I am happy with my end result. It’s a good card to send to my friends who do not celebrate Christmas.

20111113-181155.jpg

I used my Wrap It Up cartridge for the snowflakes and the winter wonderland sentiment. I cut the snowflakes out of vellum and inked the edges with white ink. I dded glossy accents to the sentiment, even though you can’t really tell from the photo. I added a brass star and some glitter (you can rarely go wrong with glitter).

20111113-181247.jpg

20111113-181257.jpg

The inside here is stamped with “Happy Holidays” (a stamp I got a just about a million years ago). I also added glossy accents to that sentiment as well.

Leave a Reply

