Card Patterns Sketch #140

Card Patterns Sketch #140

I’m finally starting on my Christmas cards. Here is my first, I’m enter it into the sketch challenge at Card Patterns. At first I wasn’t too excited about this week’s sketch, but as I started to make my card I realized that I really liked how it was all laid out and had a great time making this card.

20111110-170722.jpg

I tried to use up some of my REALLY old Christmas paper (it’s the candy cane paper in the back and I think it has got to be at least 5 years old). I used the Christmas Cheer cartridge for the stocking and the candy canes. I stamped the sentiment and inked just about every edge. The decorative edges at the top I cut with the Accent Essentials cartridge.

20111110-170731.jpg

20111110-170736.jpgI stamped the sentiment on the inside and used up some more of my old candy cane paper.

One thought on “Card Patterns Sketch #140

  1. Well, now. I can SURELY see that you had fun – this CARD is DELIGHTFUL! I so appreciate your use of the CARD PATTERNS sketch and your lovely, lovely talent! THANKS for sharing it, so generously, with us!

Leave a Reply

