Standard

Card Patterns Sketch #137

20111016-171755.jpg

Hello again! I had a wonderful birthday last week and I now need to make a lot of thank you cards for my fantastic family. So, I thought I should try my hand at one of the sketches at card patterns. I also thought I would challenge myself and make the card using scraps. I’m really happy with how it turned out, I only wish I made the flower a little smaller.

20111016-171828.jpg

I used Cricut cartridges “accent essentials” for the flower and “paperlace 1” for the medallion. I also inked just about everything with 3 ink colors, a gold, a coral, and a burnt orange.

20111016-171849.jpg

And of course I had to do something on the inside, however a little simpler than I normally do because I wanted to leave room for my personal message. Thanks!

5 thoughts on “Card Patterns Sketch #137

Leave a Reply

