Standard

Fantabulous Cricut Challenge #80 – Pumpkin

20111008-102118.jpg

Here with another card for the Fantabulous Cricut Challenge! I wanted to do something a little different with my pumpkin cut. I was inspired by vintage pumpkin candy carriers, I love their eery faces. I used the pumpkin from Create a Critter, but I cut out circles for the eyes and a triangle for the nose, and a long oval for the mouth.

20111008-102140.jpg

I layered white and black circles to create the eyes and drew teeth onto a smaller white oval to fit inside the mouth.

20111008-102159.jpg

20111008-102213.jpgFantabulous Cricut Challenge

4 thoughts on “Fantabulous Cricut Challenge #80 – Pumpkin

  1. This is so fun! Your pumpkin made me smile. I just love his expression!
    Thanks so much for playing along at Fantabulous Cricut Challenge Blog!
    Kate

  2. Super cute Channin! Its expression reminds me of old black and white cartoons. I love how you maintain a coherent style in all your cards but they are each individually and unique. The pinwheel in the background is a nice touch. Good luck with the challenge!!

  3. I love how you made a vintage jack-o-lantern — so stylish! Thanks for joining us at Fantabulous Cricut for the Pumpkin Time challenge.

    Jessica
    FCCB DT

Leave a Reply

